The Fuzzy Memorial League

Baseball with an Attitude

Sept. 18, 2019


Welcome to the Fuzzy Memorial League, one of the oldest Rotisserie-style fantasy baseball leagues in United States.  Formed in 1984 at the now-defunct Turbot Restaurant on North State Parkway in Chicago, the FML is in its 36th year, as of 2019.

Main Menu

Other Links


Waiver List

The following players are on release waivers until Sunday, Sept. 22 at 5 p.m., CDT:

Jake Bauers ($1, LONG TERM)

Nicky Lopez ($1)

Dylan Moore ($7)

Ronny Rodriguez ($7)

Brock Holt ($7)

Tim Lopes ($7)

Taylor Ward ($1)

Jake Marisnick ($7)

Dwight Smith Jr. ($7)

Derek Fisher ($1)

Jake Junis ($6, Signed thru 2020)

Tommy Kahnle ($7)

Josh James ($1)

Austin L. Adams ($7)

Derek Law ($7)


The following players were on release waivers until Sunday, Sept. 15 at 5 p.m., CDT:

Mike Freeman ($7)

J.P. Crawford ($7, awarded to the Bruisers #1 claim)

Cheslor Cuthbert ($7)

Brandon Drury ($7, awarded to the Bruisers #2 claim)

Mike Ford ($7)

Mike Tauchman ($7)

Yu Chang ($1)

Homer Bailey ($7)

Framber Valdez ($7)

Felix Hernandez ($7)

Andrew Cashner ($7)

Dillon Tate ($1)

Tyler Duffey ($7)

Zack Godley ($7)

Bryan Garcia ($7)


The following players have cleared withdrawable waivers and may be traded at anytime:

Miguel Cabrera, Brew Jays ($26)

Nomar Mazara, Brew Jays ($11 and signed thru 2021)

Nick Wittgren, Brew Jays ($7)

Ryon Healy, Karpís High Ratios ($11 and signed thru 2021)

Thairo Estrada, Karpís High Ratios ($1)

Dustin Pedroia, Karpís High Ratios ($1)

Devon Travis, Karpís High Ratios ($1)

Fernando Romero, Karpís High Ratios ($5)

Sheldon Neuse, L.L. Beans ($1)

J.C. Ramirez, L.L. Beans ($1)

Nathan Eovaldi, L.L. Beans ($1, LONG TERM)

Randal Grichuk, Pattonís High Velocity ($8, LONG TERM)


The following player was claimed on withdrawable waivers on Sept. 8 and his name withdrawn:

Nelson Cruz, Pattonís High Velocity


To be Activated

The following players must be activated or waived by Monday, Sept. 23:

Justin Anderson, Addison Lights

Edwin Encarnacion, Blues City Bruisers

Mark Trumbo, Blues City Bruisers

Thairo Estrada, Karp's High Ratios

Fernando Romero, Karpís High Ratios

Daniel Mengden, Shoeless Sandmen

Trevor Hildenberger, Wa-Wa Two Sees


The following players may be activated at the discretion of their FML owners:

Domingo Santana, Addison Lights

Blake Snell, Addison Lights

Luis Severino, Blues City Bruisers

T.J. Zeuch, Blues City Bruisers

Anthony Kay, Brew Jays

Lewis Thorpe, Brew Jays

Jared Walsh, Karpís High Ratios

Austin Hays, Karp's High Ratios

Braden Bishop, Karpís High Ratios

Jose De Leon, Karpís High Ratios

Brusdar Graterol, Karpís High Ratios

Jordan Montgomery, Karpís High Ratios

Joe Palumbo, Karpís High Ratios

Devin Smeltzer, Karpís High Ratios

Kyle Lewis, L.L. Beans

Giancarlo Stanton, Nordica Knucklers

C.C. Sabathia, Nordica Knucklers

Bradley Zimmer, Pattonís High Velocity

Anthony Alford, Pattonís High Velocity

Jesus Luzardo, Patton's High Velocity

Sean Murphy, Shoeless Sandmen

Shed Long, Shoeless Sandmen

Justin Dunn, Shoeless Sandmen

Kyle Gibson, Three Stooges

Kyle Tucker, Wa-Wa Two Sees


The Record Book

In this year of home runs, itís no surprise that the FML team record has been broken.  The Addison Lights, with 363 round-trippers through Sept. 16, have already surpassed the existing mark of 347 set by the 2017 L.L. Beans.


Rookie Eligibility

The following players lost their rookie eligibility in 2019:

Danny Jansen, Addison Lights

Brandon Lowe, Blues City Bruisers

Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Brew Jays

Eloy Jimenez, Brew Jays

Oscar Mercado, Brew Jays

Yordan Alvarez, Karpís High Ratios

Thairo Estrada, Karpís High Ratios

Luis Rengifo, Karpís High Ratios

Myles Straw, Karpís High Ratios

Luis Arraez, Karpís High Ratios

Nicky Lopez, Karpís High Ratios

Josh James, Karp's High Ratios

Jonathan Loaisiga, Karpís High Ratios

Michael Chavis, L.L. Beans

Nate Lowe, Pattonís High Velocity

Bo Bichette, Pattonís High Velocity

Cavan Biggio, Pattonís High Velocity

Aaron Civale, Patton's High Velocity

Zach Plesac, Pattonís High Velocity

Rowdy Tellez, Shoeless Sandmen

Sean Reid-Foley, Shoeless Sandmen

Kolby Allard, Shoeless Sandmen

Trent Thornton, Shoeless Sandmen

Christin Stewart, Three Stooges

Dylan Cease, Three Stooges

Griffin Canning, Wa-Wa Two Sees


FML Accounts

The following teams owe money to the league, as of Sept. 16:

Addison Lights, $112, no payment needed

Blues City Bruisers, $81, no payment needed

Brew Jays, $137, no payment needed

L.L. Beans, $41, no payment needed

Nordica Knucklers, $21, no payment needed

Patton's High Velocity, $65, payment now due

Shoeless Sandmen, $8, no payment needed

Three Stooges, $7, no payment needed

Wa-Wa Two Sees, $10, no payment needed


FAAB Budgets

Wa-Wa Two Sees:  $200 spent

L.L. Beans:  $199 spent

Blues City Bruisers $172 spent

Brew Jays:  $25 spent

Nordica Knucklers:  $17 spent

Karpís High Ratios :  $15 spent

Addison Lights:  $1 spent


2020 FML Auction

The 2020 Fuzzy Memorial League Auction will be Saturday, March 21 at Noon, CDT at the home of Bill Levy in Deerfield, Ill.  Major League Baseball Opening Day will be the following Thursday, March 26.  The 15-player freeze list deadline will be the Tuesday prior to the auction or March 17.


2019 FML Transaction Deadlines

All times Central Daylight.  Please note that FML deadlines are determined by the first MLB game, not necessarily the first American League contest.


First MLB  Game

FML Deadline

Monday, Sept. 23

Philadelphia at Washington, 6:05 p.m.

5 p.m.